Stage 2: Workin’ it out

Ladies…(drumroll please)…

…We have a period. Or rather, had.

[side bar: I tried to find a fun picture to include with this note, but trust me, it is not a good idea to do google image searches for anything with the word “period” in it. Just…trust me.]

So, I guess my body was just going through some stuff? Who knows! The good news is that things are still clunking around in there.

On to the journalling..

I’ve done my second round of workouts for Stage 2. It’s been fun! I’m super sore…Good sore.

A2

  1. Front Squat/Push Press – 2 sets of 8 @ 45 lbs (I am having SUCH a hard time with these! They are tough!)
  2. Step-Ups – 2 sets of 10 @ 27.5 lbs (6-up)
    Dumbbell One-Point Row – 2 sets of 10 @ 17.5 lbs
  3. Static Lunge, rear foot elevated – 2 sets of 10 @ 25 lbs
    Push Ups – 2 sets of 10
  4. Plank – 2 sets @ 60 sec
    Cable Horizontal Wood Chop – 2 sets of 10 @ 35 lbs

I managed to get to the gym by my lonesome on Sunday and had a good, long workout, and I was able to fit in all of workout B.

B2

  1. Wide grip deadlift from box – 2 sets of 10 @ 100 lbs
  2. Bulgarian split squat – 2 sets of 10 @ 35 lbs
    Underhand grip lat pulldown – 1 set of 10 @ 60 lbs, 1 set of 10 @ 65 lbs
  3. Reverse lunge from box with forward reach – 2 sets of 10 @ 20 lbs (also surprisingly tough)
    Dumbbell prone cuban snatch – 2 sets of 10 @ 12.5 lb
  4. Swiss ball crunch (Straight Arm, Weighted) – 2 sets of 10 @ 10lbs
    Reverse Crunch – 2 sets of 10
    Lateral Flexion  – 2 sets of 10
  5. Prone Cobra – 2 sets @ 60 sec
  6. Interval Training – 15 min Arc Trainer intervals, Resistance Range 12-20.

Goals post this afternoon. Promise!

5 thoughts on “Stage 2: Workin’ it out

  1. told ya about the ‘.’! yay though its always a massive relief! i totally miss the arc trainer! love that thing but gym here doesnt have it 😦

    side note: I used to live with this family that had a young kid and every morning i’d go to the gym at like 7am and the little kid would say “where are you going?” and I’d say “I’m going to the gym.” At first he’d look at me all confused and then as he’d watch me go he’d yell to his mom or dad “Anna’s going to gym!” and they’d be like “yes, she is, yes she is” Anyways this went on for months. One day, as I’m leaving he runs up to me and says “I wanna come to gym” and I say “oh no” and he’s like “I wanna come!” and i’m like “but why??” and he says “because i want to play with David!” hahahaha anyways, this CRACKED ME UP because, as it turns out, for months he was thinking that I was visiting his best friend David’s dad called Jim at early hours in the morn every day hahaha! anyways…long story, but I always think of it when I type ‘gym’ without ‘the’ hehehe 🙂 anyways, yay to stage 2! i cant wait to hear about how you get on with the rest!! hugs

    • Eeeehehe, that is the CUTEST story. Kids are ridiculously honest. The way their minds work consistently amaze me! Thanks for sharing, brought a smile to my face!!! 🙂

  2. I start Stage 2 tomorrow! I am excited! It will take more time to get used to and figure out my weights. So, I will probably take more time at first. I am going to do a recap on my last Stage 1 workouts so that I can track my gains. I think I have decided to do the intervals on the days in between. I think I need the cardio too. I have been getting a bit soft around my midsection. But, I think that may also be due to some food intolerances and digestion issues. 😦 I need to figure out what’s wrong!

    • I’ve been feeling “puffy” lately, so I totally hear ya! I think a lot of it has to do with menstrual ebbs & flows…our female bodies are so complex!!

Leave a Reply

