Day 25: vlog

Stage 1/B6

I have a somethin’ special for you guys in this post – a video! I’ve never made a video of myself for a blog before, so this is big for me, haha. However, after seeing  a bunch of my favourite bloggers participating in the “accent vlog” I wanted to join in on the fun.

Anyway, the way it works is that there’s a list of words and questions you are supposed to answer on the video to demonstrate your ‘accent’. The list of words is below the video.

Now before you watch, a few things MUST be said: (a) apparently I am super awkward on video! ha! (b) I still go by my real name, just not in the blog world, (c) for some reason the video/sound are out of sync. No se. Sorry. (d) YouTube has this INCREDIBLE ability to freeze frame you in the most disgusting/terrible of shots. See below.

Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theater, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

Ashely’s Added on words:  Pillow, Toothpick, Milk, Eggs

My add-on: Process

Hope you enjoy….and post your own!

***

Now back to your regular programming…

My workout was pretty unexciting. I was feeling run down (probably due to lack of sleep this week) and actually kind of hungry/low blood sugar. Ah well.

Straight Sets
Deadlifts – 3 sets of 10 @ 90 lbs

Alternating Sets
Dumbbell Shoulder Press – 1 set of 10 @ 20lbs (each arm), 1 set of 9 @ 20 lbs, 1 set of 8 @ 20lbs
Wide Grip Lat Pulldown – 1 set of 10 @ 65 lbs, 2 sets of 9 @ 65 lbs

Lunge – 3 sets of 10 @ 25 lbs (each arm)
Swiss ball crunch – 2 sets of 12 with 15lbs, 1 set of 15 with 15 lbs

AND I thought it would be fun to add in some of April’s legendary hip thrusts:

Hip Thrusts – 3 sets of 12 @ 25 lbs

Anyway, thanks to all of you for your helpful ideas with sleeping issues! I’ve been incorporating a few of them and although I haven’t slept a lot more over the past few days (usually because of scheduling), my sleep throughout the night has been a lot smoother.

Have a good weekend! I’ll probably be back updating tomorrow.

 

Edited to add:

This is the M.I.A song I refer to in the video:

She’s so hot.

4 thoughts on “Day 25: vlog

  1. haha I love the video!! I hate recording myself so I’ll probably stick with voice-less videos of me! LOL.

    And how’d you like the hip thrusts?? Any weird looks from anyone?? haha!

    • I know the feeling…it took a lot of courage to post that video! haha. I’ll probably regret it tomorrow….

      I loved the hip thrusts! You can really feel your butt! It was funny because I was using a plate, and I found that the best way to put it was balancing it with my hands vertically up from my hips (rather than laying horizontally across them, which made it hard for me to bend), so it defintely looked weird. I tend to ignore most people around me when I’m ‘in the zone’ but a few people cast glances….can’t wait to see what they think next week when I go up to 30lbs or in the future, more! haha 🙂

  2. HAHAHA I LOVE THIS!!

    You are way too cute. I say everything like you except I use pra-cess, not proe-cess. I’ve never done a videoblog… my videos are all just posing and gym stuff.

    I might jump on this bandwagon one day but it may turn out into me getting nervous and just giggling a lot.

Leave a Reply

